Money Management Institute Announces New Officers, Executive Committee Members, and Governors

MMI announced its officers and Executive Committee members for 2018-2019, as well as three new members of its Board of Governors.

Patty Loepker, Managing Director, Head of Research Directed Advisory Programs at Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC was named Chair of the MMI Board of Governors for the coming year. Jennifer Abate, Managing Director at Lazard Asset Management, was named Chair-Elect; Marilee Ferone, Managing Director, Head of Advisory Programs at UBS Financial Services, was named Treasurer; and Troy Thornton, Managing Director, Head of Investment Consulting Group at Goldman Sachs Asset Management, was named Secretary. Roger Paradiso, Head of Alternative Distribution Strategies at Legg Mason, who just completed his one-year term as Chair, was named Chair Emeritus.

In addition to the five newly-named officers, the other members of the MMI Executive Committee for 2018-2019 are:

David Lindenbaum, VP, Managed Accounts & Alternative Investments, Charles Schwab & Co.
Andrea Lisher, Managing Director, Head of North America, Global Funds, J.P. Morgan Asset Management
Cheryl Nash, President, Investment Services, Fiserv
Pete Thatch, SVP, Director of National Accounts, Capital Group
Jake Tuzza, Managing Director, Head of Intermediary Distribution, Voya Investment Management
Craig Pfeiffer, President and CEO, Money Management Institute

Joining the MMI Board of Governors as new representatives of their respective firms are:

Jim Devaney, SVP, National Sales Manager, PGIM Investments
Pat Feigley, EVP, Head of Sales, U.S. Global Wealth Management, PIMCO
Jim Tracy, Head of Consulting Group and Practice Management, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

For more information, read the press release here.