Leadership Pathway Inaugural Class Announced

MMI President & CEO Craig Pfeiffer announced the 25 individuals selected to participate in the inaugural class of MMI’s new Leadership Pathway program at the 2015 Fall Solutions Conference.

2015 Leadership Pathway Class
Nick Alfier, Albridge Analytics
Liz Bucalo, Pioneer Investments
Ken Burd, Delaware Investments
Angela Carter, Charles Schwab
Priya Udeshi Crick, NY Life Insurance Company
Ross David, Neuberger Berman
Dan Doucette, Anchor Capital Advisors
Procter Fishburne, Wealthcare Capital Management
Kristen Gallagher, Goldman Sachs
Mark Granshaw, Merrill Lynch
Steve Harris, Edward Jones
Lucinda Hayes, Fiserv Investment Services
Peter Klos, Natixis
Ivana Knezevic, PIMCO
Danielle Learned, MetLife
Jesse Lewis, The Bancorp
Michelle Liller, Lazard Asset Management
Chadd Lucas, Voya
Denis McCartan, Brinker Capital
Erik Morris, Lockwood Advisors
Tim Nims, Morgan Stanley
Judson Redmond, Swank Capital
Scott Reeder, BlackRock
Chris Russo, Legg Mason Private Portfolio Group
Chris Wager, Wells Fargo Advisors

Said Mr. Pfeiffer, “On behalf of MMI and the program task force, we are proud to welcome these individuals to the inaugural class of the Leadership Pathway program. This is an exceptionally well-qualified group, and we are confident they will have a major impact both within the MMI community and as future leaders of our industry.”

The inaugural class is composed of up-and-coming leaders from MMI member firms including diverse representation from asset managers, sponsor firms, and solutions providers. The Leadership Pathway program, which is designed to recognize talented and motivated individuals in the next generation and engage them in MMI activities, will run for two years with a new class beginning each October. The program’s goal is to help participants develop the leadership and collaboration skills that will equip them to assume increasing levels of responsibility and actively contribute to addressing critical industry issues and opportunities.

Mr. Pfeiffer also acknowledged the members of the Leadership Pathway task force which has been instrumental in shaping and developing the program. The task force members are: Jason Ainsworth, Neuberger Berman; Joel Hempel, Lockwood Advisors; Brian Schappert, American Century Investments; Michelle Liller, Lazard Asset Management; Dianne Morin, Fiserv; Eric Radzan, Charles Schwab; and Meghan Shea, TIAA-CREF.

At a special luncheon to kick off their attendance at the Fall Solutions Conference, the program participants met each other and the task force members, and also heard from two of MMI’s founding members, Mark Pennington and Jim Seuffert, who shared their best wishes and advice for the inaugural class. From there, they attended the full two-day slate of conference sessions and had the opportunity to network with the sold-out audience of nearly 400 attendees.

MMI is extremely excited to officially launch the Leadership Pathway program and will provide regular updates on its activities.